Sunday, April 20, 2014

Sport

Vladimir Putin at an ice-hockey training session. Vladimir Putin at an ice-hockey training session.

Learning new things

What Vladimir Putin enjoys about different sports is novelty and the desire to promote an active lifestyle. “I just love everything new. I enjoy learning new things. The process itself gives me great pleasure,” he says.

Sambo and Judo

Vladimir Putin firmly believes that martial arts teach such knowledge, abilities and skills that every politician needs. Putin believes that judo trains both your body and your mind. It develops strength, reaction, endurance, teaches self-control, the ability to feel the moment, to see the opponent’s strengths and weaknesses, to strive for the best results and constantly work on improving oneself.

Vladimir Putin visited the Moskovsky fitness centre in St Petersburg and took part in a Russian fighters’ training session. Vladimir Putin visited the Moskovsky fitness centre in St Petersburg and took part in a Russian fighters’ training session.

Putin has been practicing judo since he was 11 years old. “I was just a boy when I started judo. I became deeply interested in martial arts, their special philosophy, culture, relations with the opponent and the rules of combat,” says Putin, who holds the title of Master of Sports in judo. In September 2006 he became the honorary president of the European Judo Union, and in 2010 he received an honorary doctorate in judo from South Korea’s Yong In university.

Putin is also multiple champion of St Petersburg in Sambo and Master of Sports in Sambo. He holds a black belt in karate.

“Judo teaches self-control, the ability to feel the moment, to see the opponent’s strengths and weaknesses, to strive for the best results. I am sure you will agree that these are essential abilities and skills for any politician.”

Vladimir Putin

Skiing

Vladimir Putin became interested in mountain skiing a long time ago. He admits he truly enjoys skiing. “This is a dynamic sport that requires mastering a technique and is a great opportunity for an active holiday, to stay fit and get a boost of energy and good spirits,” Putin says. Leonid Tyagachev, a Soviet skiing champion, says Putin’s technique is very stable and he descends from the mountain on a very high speed.

Vladimir Putin skiing during a short holiday at the Baikalskaya sports base in the Irkutsk Region. Vladimir Putin skiing during a short holiday at the Baikalskaya sports base in the Irkutsk Region.

Putin prefers Russian ski slopes. In 2009 he went skiing on the slopes in the Moscow Region along with the president of an Austrian ski resort Karl Schranz. In 2011 he visited the Olympic venue in Krasnaya Polyana in Sochi, where he also made a couple of skiing runs.

Ice hockey

Vladimir Putin took part in the training session of young hockey players at the Luzhniki Stadium on the eve of the Golden Puck youth hockey final match. Vladimir Putin took part in the training session of young hockey players at the Luzhniki Stadium on the eve of the Golden Puck youth hockey final match.

In February 2011, Vladimir Putin promised to the participants of the Winter Universiade in Turkey that he would learn to skate. “I thought I just wouldn’t be able to do it. I tried to learn skating only once, when I was doing a lot of martial arts,” Putin says. But, since he made the promise, he started training.

He spent two months training under famous hockey player Alexei Kasatonov. Their sessions often happened after midnight, when Vladimir Putin finished his working day. By mid-April he felt confident on skates, and on April 15, 2011 he took part in a training session of young hockey players for the Golden Puck final, where he even scored a few goals.

Animal protection

Vladimir Putin enjoys watching animals in their natural habitat and taking part in scientific projects. He is Chairman of the Russian Geographical Society’s Board of Trustees, and is actively engaged in the protection of rare species by overseeing the respective programmes. The animal species under his personal patronage are the Amur tiger, white whale, polar bear and snow leopard.

Vladimir Putin travelled into the taiga with a group of scientists to see a tigress that had been caught in a trap. Vladimir Putin travelled into the taiga with a group of scientists to see a tigress that had been caught in a trap.

“I am deeply impressed by the very mission of the Russian Geographical Society: “To inspire people to love Russia.” This shows the desire to help the Russian public and the entire world discover Russia’s beauty, diversity and originality, and to present its authentic image. I welcome the opportunity to participate personally in the work of the Russian Geographical Society, helping implement its impressive, meaningful projects,” Putin said.

Vladimir Putin and scientists, putting a satellite tracker on the tigress. Now the information about her location will be transmitted to a computer in real time. Vladimir Putin and scientists, putting a satellite tracker on the tigress. Now the information about her location will be transmitted to a computer in real time.

In August 2008, Putin visited the Ussuri Nature Reserve and put a collar with a satellite tracker on an Amur tiger. He also took part in a scientific expedition to study the beluga whale. In the summer of 2009, when he was in the Khabarovsk Territory, Putin put a collar with a GLONASS satellite tracker on the beluga whale named Dasha. In April 2010, during a trip to Franz Josef Land, he joined an expedition of scientists studying and restoring the population of polar bears in the Arctic and put a tracker on one of the bears. In 2011, Vladimir Putin endorsed the snow leopards research programme.

I am deeply impressed by the very mission of the Russian Geographical Society: “To inspire people to love Russia.”

Vladimir Putin

Behind the wheel

Vladimir Putin arrived at the opening of the new Adler-Krasnaya Polyana tunnel in his 1956 Volga (GAZ-21). Vladimir Putin arrived at the opening of the new Adler-Krasnaya Polyana tunnel in his 1956 Volga (GAZ-21).

The first car

Vladimir Putin got his first car when he was in his third year at university. His mother won a Zaporozhets on a lottery ticket. The parents gave the car to Vladimir. Today Putin prefers Russian cars.

Lada Kalina

Vladimir Putin on a drive down the Chita-Khabarovsk highway in his Lada Kalina. Vladimir Putin on a drive down the Chita-Khabarovsk highway in his Lada Kalina.

Vladimir Putin has covered thousands of kilometres behind the wheel of a Lada Kalina, equipped with GLONASS and other modern equipment. On August 27, 2010, he drove his Lada Kalina down the new Chita-Khabarovsk highway. When he was asked if the Lada Kalina was a good vehicle for the Far Eastern roads, Putin said that it was a great match. “I was surprised – it’s a really good car. I didn’t expect it to be this good. It’s quiet, fairly powerful for its size and weight, and very comfortable. It has everything: air conditioning, airbags, GLONASS and low petrol consumption. In general, it is very convenient. It’s a good car,” Vladimir Putin said.

I was surprised – it’s a really good car. I didn’t expect it to be this good. It’s quiet, fairly powerful for its size and weight, and very comfortable.

Vladimir Putin

Volga

Vladimir Putin arrived at the opening of the new Adler-Krasnaya Polyana tunnel in his 1956 Volga (GAZ-21). Vladimir Putin arrived at the opening of the new Adler-Krasnaya Polyana tunnel in his 1956 Volga (GAZ-21).

Vladimir Putin has always shown by personal example that people should buy Russian cars. For instance, in 2005 he drove President George W. Bush around in his 1956 ivory-coloured Volga (GAZ-21). In May 2009, Putin drove that same car to the ceremony of laying the first stone at the temple complex in the Odintsovo district, Moscow Region.

Niva

Vladimir Putin showed journalists his Niva off-roader at the Riviera-6 state residence in Sochi. Vladimir Putin showed journalists his Niva off-roader at the Riviera-6 state residence in Sochi.

Vladimir Putin bought a Niva in the spring of 2009. The camouflage-coloured three-door Niva is impressive: it has forged rims, off-road tires, and the GLONASS navigation system. The Niva is permanently kept at the residence in Sochi. “We went for a drive in the mountains together with our curators from the International Olympic Committee, Gilbert Felli and Jean-Claude Killy. They liked it, and so did I,” Putin says. Once he drove the Niva to a meeting with Turkish Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan. According to Putin, Niva is a simple and reliable off-road vehicle.

Leisure

Vladimir Putin visited several nature reserves. Vladimir Putin visited several nature reserves.

The passion for active leisure pursuits began in his youth

Vladimir Putin manages to find the time for holidays, away from running the country. But because it happens very rarely, he tries to spend his short holidays as efficiently as possible. He firmly believes that a change of activity is the best kind of rest.

Fishing

Vladimir Putin took a one-day break and spent it in Tuva. Vladimir Putin took a one-day break and spent it in Tuva.

Fishing is one of Vladimir Putin’s favourite activities. He is particularly fond of fishing in Russia. “Fishing is my kind of sport: I love it and I'm always happy to use any opportunity to sit down with a fishing rod. Unfortunately, such occasions are very rare. However, sometimes my work actually helps me in this. How else could I go fishing in America, in the company of two presidents? Seriously, the best fishing in the world, according to my personal rating, is in the Murmansk Region and in the delta of the Volga River near Astrakhan,” Putin says.

Vladimir Putin also likes fishing in the Republic of Tuva: “There is a river called Khemchik, the largest left tributary of the Upper Yenisei, or Ulug-Khem, as the locals call it. I guarantee to everyone – it’s an unforgettable holiday, not only on the shores of Khemchik, but in Tuva as a whole.”

Fishing is my kind of sport: I love it and I'm always happy to use any opportunity to sit down with a fishing rod.

Vladimir Putin

Horse-riding

During his working trip to the Republic of Khakassia, Vladimir Putin visited the Karatash foothills near Abakan. During his working trip to the Republic of Khakassia, Vladimir Putin visited the Karatash foothills near Abakan.

Vladimir Putin feels confident in the saddle so horseback riding for him is a chance to rest. On August 3, 2009 Putin took a one-day break and spent it in Tuva. At one of the stops he met with a local shepherd, who invited him to his home, and they went there on horseback.

During his working visit to the Republic of Khakassia, Putin travelled to the foothills of Karatash, near Abakan. There, he hand-fed local horses and drank a cup of tea, cooked over a campfire, and then went riding.

Whitewater rafting

Vladimir Putin on the Khemchik River during his visit to Tuva. Vladimir Putin on the Khemchik River during his visit to Tuva.

In August 2009, during his one-day break in Tuva, Vladimir Putin stayed in a tent camp on the banks of the Khemchik River. From there he went whitewater rafting in an inflatable rubber boat.

Putin also said that once he went whitewater rafting with his daughters down mountain rivers in Altai. “There we were in our raft (maybe I shouldn’t talk about it, but still), and some guys were standing on the bank. They were just standing there, nobody expected us to be there because we flew in quietly, boarded the raft and went down the mountain rivers. They were standing right on the bank, three of them, with these huge beer mugs. When they saw me, they called out: “Mr President, join us!” I said no, I can’t, I’m in a hurry. “Well then, here is to your health.” As if they had been waiting for me like I go rafting there every day,” Putin recalled.

Animal protection: special projects

Суббота, 3 декабря 2016

Спорт

Владимир Путин на хоккейной тренировке Владимир Путин на хоккейной тренировке.

Любит осваивать что-то новое

К различным видам спорта Владимира Путина притягивает новизна и желание привить соотечественникам интерес к активному образу жизни. «Я просто люблю новизну. Люблю что-то осваивать новое. Сам процесс доставляет мне удовольствие», – говорит он.

Самбо и дзюдо

Восточные единоборства, по мнению Владимира Путина, дают такие знания, умения и навыки, которые политику просто необходимы. Путин считает, что дзюдо – это занятие и для тела, и для ума. Оно развивает силу, реакцию, выносливость, учит держать себя в руках, чувствовать остроту момента, видеть сильные и слабые стороны соперника, стремиться к наилучшему результату и постоянно работать над собой.

Владимир Путин посетил физкультурно-оздоровительный комплекс «Московский» в Санкт-Петербурге и принял участие в тренировке российских борцов Владимир Путин посетил физкультурно-оздоровительный комплекс «Московский» в Санкт-Петербурге и принял участие в тренировке российских борцов.

Путин занимается самбо и дзюдо с 11 лет. «Я пришёл в дзюдо ещё мальчишкой. И серьёзно увлекся восточными единоборствами, их особой философией, культурой взаимоотношений с соперником и правилами ведения схватки», – вспоминает Путин, который имеет звание мастера спорта по дзюдо. В сентябре 2006 года он стал почётным президентом Европейского союза дзюдо, а в 2010 году он получил почётный диплом «Доктор в области дзюдо» южнокорейского университета Ёнин.

Путин также является неоднократным чемпионом Санкт-Петербурга по самбо и мастером спорта по этому виду единоборств. Имеет чёрный пояс по каратэ.

Дзюдо учит держать себя в руках, чувствовать остроту момента, видеть сильные и слабые стороны соперника, стремиться к наилучшему результату. Согласитесь, политику все эти знания, умения и навыки просто необходимы.

В. Путин

Горные лыжи

Горнолыжным спортом Владимир Путин увлёкся достаточно давно. По его признанию, катается он с большим удовольствием. «Это динамичный, техничный вид спорта и прекрасная возможность активно, с пользой отдохнуть, поддержать физическую форму, получить заряд энергии и хорошего настроения», – считает Путин. Советский чемпион по этому виду спорта Леонид Тягачёв говорит, что техника Владимира Путина стабильна, и он спускается с горы на очень высокой скорости.

Владимир Путин катается на лыжах во время кратковременного отпуска на спортивной базе «Байкальская» в Иркутской области Владимир Путин катается на лыжах во время кратковременного отпуска на спортивной базе «Байкальская» в Иркутской области.

Путин предпочитает отечественные горнолыжные склоны. Так, в 2009 он вместе с президентом одного из горнолыжных курортов Австрии Карлом Шранцем катался на горных лыжах на подмосковных склонах. А в 2011 году он побывал на олимпийском объекте на Красной Поляне в Сочи, где также совершил пару спусков на лыжах.

Хоккей

Владимир Путин принял участие в тренировке юных хоккеистов в «Лужниках» накануне финала детского хоккейного турнира «Золотая шайба» Владимир Путин принял участие в тренировке юных хоккеистов в «Лужниках» накануне финала детского хоккейного турнира «Золотая шайба».

В феврале 2011 года Владимир Путин пообещал участникам Универсиады в Турции научиться кататься на коньках. «Я считал, что для меня это просто невозможно! Я пытался это сделать один раз, когда ещё активно занимался борьбой», – вспоминает Путин. Но, так как обещание было дано, он приступил к тренировкам.

Два месяца он занимался под руководством известного хоккеиста Алексея Касатонова. Тренировки очень часто проходили после полуночи, когда у Владимира Путина завершался рабочий день. К середине апреля он уже уверенно стоял на коньках и 15 апреля 2011 года принял участие в тренировке юных хоккеистов перед финалом турнира «Золотая шайба», где он даже забросил несколько шайб в ворота.

Защита животных

Владимиру Путину нравится наблюдать за животными в естественной среде обитания и принимать участие в научной работе. Он является председателем попечительского совета Русского географического общества и занимается вопросами защиты редких животных, контролируя соответствующие программы. Под личным его патронажем: амурский тигр, белуха, белый медведь и ирбис.

Владимир Путин с группой учёных отправился в тайгу, чтобы посмотреть на пойманную в ловушку тигрицу Владимир Путин с группой учёных отправился в тайгу, чтобы посмотреть на пойманную в ловушку тигрицу.

«Мне импонирует сама миссия РГО: "Вдохновлять людей на любовь к России". В этой фразе заключено стремление открыть и российскому обществу, и всему миру красоту, многообразие, самобытность России, представить её достоверный образ. И я рад возможности принять личное участие в работе Русского географического общества, помочь реализации его ярких, содержательных проектов», – рассказывает Путин.

Владимир Путин вместе с учёными застёгивает на шее тигрицы спутниковый ошейник. Теперь вся информация о её местонахождении будет поступать на компьютер исследователей в режиме реального времени. Владимир Путин вместе с учёными застёгивает на шее тигрицы спутниковый ошейник. Теперь вся информация о её местонахождении будет поступать на компьютер исследователей в режиме реального времени.

В августе 2008 года Путин посетил уссурийский заповедник и надел ошейник со спутниковым навигатором на амурского тигра. Тогда же он принял участие в научной экспедиции по изучению серого кита. Летом 2009 года в Хабаровском крае Путин надел ошейник с передатчиком спутниковой системы ГЛОНАСС на кита-белуху по кличке Даша. А в апреле 2010 года во время поездки на Землю Франца-Иосифа он присоединился к экспедиции учёных по изучению и восстановлению популяции белого медведя в Арктике и надел на одного из медведей передатчик. В 2011 году Владимир Путин поддержал программу изучения ирбиса.

Мне импонирует сама миссия Русского географического общества: "Вдохновлять людей на любовь к России".

В. Путин

За рулём

Владимир Путин прибыл на открытие нового тоннеля Адлер-Красная Поляна за рулём ГАЗ-21 «Волга» 1956 г. выпуска. Владимир Путин прибыл на открытие нового тоннеля Адлер-Красная Поляна за рулём ГАЗ-21 «Волга» 1956 г. выпуска.

Первый автомобиль

Первый автомобиль появился у Владимира Путина, когда он учился на третьем курсе университета. Его мама выиграла «Запорожец», купив лотерейный билет. Родители подарили машину сыну. Сейчас Путин предпочитает отечественные авто.

«Лада-Калина»

Владимир Путин отправился в поездку по новой трассе Чита–Хабаровск на машине «Лада-Калина». Владимир Путин отправился в поездку по новой трассе Чита–Хабаровск на машине «Лада-Калина».

За рулём «Лады-Калины», оснащённой ГЛОНАСС и другими современными системами, Владимир Путин преодолел тысячи километров. На этой машине 27 августа 2010 года он отправился в поездку по новой трассе Чита–Хабаровск. На вопрос, сочетаются ли дальневосточные дороги и «Лада-Калина», Путин ответил, что полностью сочетаются. «И вообще, хорошая машинка, я удивлён. Я не ожидал, что она такая. Она нешумная, довольно мощная для своих габаритов и веса, комфортная очень. Всё есть: кондиционер, подушки безопасности, ГЛОНАСС стоит, небольшой расход бензина. Вообще, она удобная очень. Хорошая машина», – сказал Владимир Путин.

Хорошая машинка, я удивлён. Я не ожидал, что она такая. Она нешумная, довольно мощная для своих габаритов и веса, комфортная очень.

В. Путин

«Волга»

Владимир Путин прибыл на открытие нового тоннеля Адлер-Красная Поляна за рулём ГАЗ-21 «Волга» 1956 г. выпуска. Владимир Путин прибыл на открытие нового тоннеля Адлер-Красная Поляна за рулем ГАЗ-21 «Волга» 1956 г. выпуска.

Владимир Путин всегда на личном примере доказывал, что российские автомобили можно и нужно покупать. Например, в 2005 году он прокатил президента США Джорджа Буша на своей «Волге» (ГАЗ-21) 1956 года выпуска, цвета слоновой кости. За рулём этого же автомобиля Путин приехал на церемонию закладки первого камня храмового комплекса в Одинцовском районе Московской области в мае 2009 года.

«Нива»

Владимир Путин показал журналистам купленный им внедорожник «Нива» в государственной резиденции «Ривьера-6» в Сочи. Владимир Путин показал журналистам купленный им внедорожник «Нива» в государственной резиденции «Ривьера-6» в Сочи.

«Ниву» Владимир Путин приобрёл весной 2009 года. Окрашенная в камуфляжные тона трёхдверная «Нива» впечатляет: кованые диски, внедорожная резина, система навигации ГЛОНАСС. «Нива» находится в резиденции в Сочи. «По резиденции, в горы ездил с нашими кураторами из МОКа, из Международного олимпийского комитета – с господами Филли и Килли. Им понравилось, мне – тоже», – рассказывает Путин. На «Ниве» он приехал однажды на встречу с премьер-министром Турции Реджепом Эрдоганом. По словам Путина, «Нива» – простая, надёжная и высокопроходимая машина.

Отдых

Владимир Путин посетил ряд особо охраняемых природных территорий. Владимир Путин посетил ряд особо охраняемых природных территорий.

Увлечение активными видами отдыха началось в юности

Владимир Путин успевает заниматься не только государственными делами, но и отдыхать. Но, поскольку это бывает довольно редко, он старается провести короткий отпуск максимально эффективно. По его словам, отдых – это смена вида деятельности.

Рыбалка

Владимир Путин взял однодневный отпуск и провел его в Тыве. Владимир Путин взял однодневный отпуск и провел его в Тыве.

Рыбалка – одно из самых любимых занятий Владимира Путина. Особенно он ценит рыбалку в России. «Рыбалка мне близка, любима, и я всегда с удовольствием использую, к сожалению очень редкую, возможность посидеть с удочкой. Правда, иногда работа даже помогает. Как иначе я смог бы половить рыбу в Америке да ещё в компании двух президентов? Если серьёзно, то лучшая рыбалка в мире, согласно моему личному рейтингу, в Мурманской области и в дельте реки Волги, в районе Астрахани», – рассказывает Путин.

Также Владимиру Путину нравится рыбалка в Республике Тыве: «Там есть река Хемчик – самый крупный левый приток Верхнего Енисея, или, как его называют местные жители, Улуг-Хема. Я гарантирую всем – это незабываемый отдых, причём не только на берегах Хемчика, но и по всей Тыве в целом».

Рыбалка мне близка, любима, и я всегда с удовольствием использую, к сожалению очень редкую, возможность посидеть с удочкой.

В. Путин

Конные прогулки

Владимир Путин в ходе своей рабочей поездки в Республику Хакасия посетил предгорье Караташ близ Абакана. Владимир Путин в ходе своей рабочей поездки в Республику Хакасия посетил предгорье Караташ близ Абакана.

Владимир Путин уверенно держится в седле, поэтому конные прогулки для него – это возможность отдохнуть. Так, 3 августа 2009 года Путин взял однодневный отпуск и провёл его в Тыве. На одной из стоянок он познакомился с местным чабаном (пастухом), который пригласил его к себе домой, куда они и направились верхом на лошадях.

А в ходе своей рабочей поездки в Республику Хакасия Путин посетил предгорье Караташ близ Абакана. Там он с рук покормил местных лошадей и выпил кружку чая, приготовленного на костре, а потом совершил конную прогулку.

Сплав по рекам

Владимир Путин на реке Хемчик во время пребывания в Тыве. Владимир Путин на реке Хемчик во время пребывания в Тыве.

В августе 2009 года во время однодневного отпуска в Тыве Владимир Путин остановился в палаточном лагере на берегу реки Хемчик. Отсюда он совершил несколько сплавов на надувной резиновой лодке.

Путин также рассказывал, что однажды с дочерьми сплавлялся на Алтае по горным рекам. «Вот мы на лодке едем (правда, может, неудобно об этом говорить, но всё-таки), стоят мужики на берегу, просто стоят, и там никто и не ожидал, что я там окажусь, потому что мы прилетели по-тихому, сели на этот рафтинг и пошли по этим горным рекам. Они прямо на берегу стоят, по-моему, человека три вот, с такими же кружками, меня увидели: “Владимир Владимирович, как?” Я говорю: “Я не могу, я спешу”. “Ну ладно тогда, за Ваше здоровье”. Как будто они давно стояли, меня ждали или я здесь каждый день плаваю», – вспоминал Путин.

Специальные проекты по защите животных